Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 15, 2024

I’m a Kia, Telluride owner, I’ve used the dealership for oil changes, and most recently recall. I usually wait for my vehicle. I can say without any hesitation, I’ve never experienced anything less than valuable customer service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2024

Staff are extremely friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Dealership is extremely overwhelmed with new car services.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2024

Everyone is always very professional and kind when I have to come to Kia for a recall

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2024

Thank you to Jim Coggsdale for helping me buy an awesome Kia Sorento!

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2024

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2024

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2024

Great service. Fast. Easy. Salesman made the experience warm and welcoming. Would purchase again from this location

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2024

The dealership was very friendly and professional.The dealership was prompt and I did not have to wait too long . I would recommend the dealership to others.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2024

Intake was great.Unfortunately I had to use a rental car for 7 days only to find that the part needed is on back order.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2024

Why services department not answering the phone

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2024

Stress free, professional and very courteous.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2024

My son takes our cars for all the change of oil: he is impressed every time. He keeps saying how friendly and fast they are. Very professional. Ashley always helps him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2024

Amazing service department and team! Huge shout out to Frank John, Service Manager and RT, service advisor.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2024

Tracy was exceptional,very friendly,made me feel at home.Pleasnt and knowledgeable and attentive..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2024

Prompt service. Finished earlier than expected. Friendly service personnel. I was given potential service for my vehicle and this info is on my carfax app. I appreciate the honesty

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 31, 2024

Hands down some of the BEST customer service I have received when it comes to my car. I originally brought my Kia Telluride to the Williamsburg Kia back last October for a state inspection, oil change and tire rotation. While I was there they damaged my vehicle, cosmetically and internally, pretty badly and it took 8 weeks to get back and cost them $4k in repairs cosmetically to my passenger side. After my car being damaged I took it back to Williamsburg Kia again for another oil change hoping in good faith my car would not be damaged any further. Thats ...

Google logo
Google May 31, 2024

I had an awesome experience at southern Kia. My sales rep Phyllis went above and beyond to make sure I walked out of the building happy with my new hybrid Sportage. She listened to my needs & was super friendly. Wes also was very easy to work with & broke down offers understandably. Really enjoyed working with both Phyllis & Wes & would recommend them to anyone looking for a car.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2024

Great customer service and was in and out pretty quickly! I would highly recommend them!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2024

Rebecca was wonderful she needs to run the service department. She's always promt and professional.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 31, 2024

As a Sales Coordinator in the hospitality industry, I expect an above and beyond mentality when working, and that is what Southern Kia in VA Beach provided me. I got into a car accident and struggled with transportation for almost 2 months. Phyllis allowed me to be transparent about my situation, and she took ownership by not only putting me in a brand new 2025 KIA K5 GT-Line but also made me feel valued as a Kia Customer. I also would like to give recognition to Jeffrey! He was very efficient with making sure that he had me covered for any possible ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2024

I have been Southern Kia for over twenty years, the service has always been good and in a timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2024

Great service and friendly people I will definitely use them again Mike did a great job on a timely basis

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2024

Its a nice Dealership , on time sevice, and I love it, I would recomend this to my friends

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2024

They made things happen for us and took care of everything and we appreciate the service .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2024

Very professional experience and honest with there business. Will use them my next oil change

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2024

Great service by Rebecca She was on top of everything. The dealership is over crowd and under staff. But once I was in everything went Smooth.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2024

The staff was very nice and I didn't have wait long for my car to get done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2024

southern kia is my go to place. Great experience and always communicative for every visit

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2024

Great communication from my service coordinator Daniel as they fixed multiple issues with my vehicle. His knowledgeable, responsiveness, and ability to communicate with the customer was exemplary.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2024

This experience with the service department specifically was very positive. Efficient, friendly, effective. Very pleased.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2024

They 're nice, but hard to get in touch with by phone. Don't check car or things that I had concerns about. I keep coming back for the same issue and not given any suggestions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2024

Very professional and friendly. Able to get answers to my questions. Will come by again

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2024

Everything went beautifully. My service manager was great, the work was excellent . I would recommend them to everyone

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 21, 2024

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2024

Service was completed correctly and quickly. Service representative was polite and took the time to make sure they had the parts.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2024

Love the friendliness of the staff and the quality of service was great. Was a bit if a wait but it was super busy that day.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2024

The girl that helped me was fantastic! She was so nice and not rude like past people I have worked with .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2024

Very good Customer service and will let you know if anything going on with your car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2024

Outstanding Performance they are way better then greenbrier. Top notch performance and customer service. Will be back. Customer for life

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2024

Things got done as Southern Kia Virginia Beach said it would and that works for me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2024

Bought 5 kia's from this dealership and have always been treated with great service and friendly associates.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2024

The staff there, Mike, Dave and the others always have a welcome attitude, much appreciated. Kudos to BUICK GMC Service staff.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2024

We had a good experience with your dealership. We like the car that we purchased so for. We have recommended you to our family and friends

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 16, 2024

Sales associates where patient and very friendly. Would definitely tell others to come here to get a new vehicle.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2024

Great service. My car was ready on time. Car looked clean and the service department was great.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2024

They have been affective maintaining my GMC Sierra 1500. They are slow on ordering parts that vehicles are due because they were not installed at purchase. I have had to chase them for about a year after GM notified me that the parts are available.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 12, 2024

Cierra was amazing and Jeff was da bomb!!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2024

The great and helpful staff made sure to get everything taken care of as quick and seamless as possibly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2024

Great experience from day one! The professionalism from every associate is top tier. I’m extremely grateful to have become a part of the Southern family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 11, 2024

Good service from desk, but really need to get a diesel tech in the shop. 2 hour long oil changes aren't exactly ideal, especially when you have 1st appt available appt at 7am. Not sure what takes so long

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 11, 2024

Robert did a excellent job letting me know about my car cause what's needed to be done . My car semi passed inspection but he let me know what needed to be fixed... Daniel was a excellent advisor

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 11, 2024

Service was fantastic in handling reservations and punctual on beginning work. During service process was updated and informed me on time when work is done. Overall kindness was amazing. Thanks.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2024

Very professional staff that were very courteous and thorough. Definitely a credit to your organization

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 9, 2024

I haven't had any serious issues here and I like working with Mike T, when I come in.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 9, 2024

Tj Caforio was nothing short of amazing! From the moment I got handed off to him it was a pleasure, he made the car buying process a breeze. Was very knowledgeable and even spent over an hour after the purchase to ensure I was comfortable and familiar in the vehicle prior to departure. I would and already have sent his information to many of my colleagues.

Google logo
Google May 9, 2024

I just purchased a brand new Kia Sportage. Mary and Kash were GREAT! Knowledgeable in their jobs, so very friendly, courteous, polite and professional. Will definitely refer them to friends and family.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 9, 2024

Service Agent was prompt, knowledgeable and advised of both scheduled service actions as well as recommended additional service actions recommended for next scheduled appointment.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2024

Service was fine on my oil change, but did not have the update for My GPS system which sort of bothered me

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2024

Nice & clean, customer service was excellent waited the amount of time they said. Enjoyed the experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2024

They were very slow I showed up for my appointment. They were very slow 3 and 1/2 hours later they were finished with a 15 minute repair

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2024

They're very friendly, quick and the waiting area is nice. I had scarcely sat down before my car was ready to go.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2024

The service writer was very positive and nice. I don’t understand why you guys don’t top the fluids off though. Windshield wiper fluid was empty.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2024

Southern Kia has always had my back taking care of the car. They are always thorough and done on time, and it comes back clean and ready to go. I give them an A.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2024

Everytime schedule an appointment they get my car in and out in a responsible time

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2024

Service techs are friendly and knowledgeable. However, left message concerning car warranty and have not received return call.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2024

Everything was performed as expected and done in a timely manner. Hi, highly recommend the dealership.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 4, 2024

My fiancé and I had the pleasure of working with Vinny, Wes, and Yogi on finding the perfect Kia Soul. They were easy to talk to and took the time to explain everything in great detail. We were feeling a little nervous about buying a new car for the first time in 18 years, but glad we ended up at Southern Kia VA Beach, as they made the experience smooth and easy going! I would highly recommend purchasing a car from this dealership!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2024

I am always happy to bring my car to Southern Kia Lynnhaven, great atmosphere, knowledgeable representatives and the dealership is immaculate. The mechanics are also very knowledgeable. I go nowhere else but there. They take care of me. Thank you Southern Kia, Loretta

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2024

Very knowledgeable and professional. I was looking at a KIA Telluride and a Carnival. Salesman went over both vehicles and explained everything. Went with the Carnival after my wife sat in it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2024

It has all way been a great experience getting my car serviced here. They always do a great job and communicate with you about any issues with your car as soon as they find something. I last brung my car in for an oil change, tire rotation and state inspection. They told me it could possibly be 4 hours and I waited in the waiting room which was nice and clean. They ended up only taking 2 1/2 hours which was pleasantly unexpected. Love this place.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2024

It was excellent, amazing experience, no pushing into for me to buy any vehicles. T

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2024

They was very helpful & making sure everything is complete right with my car they took they time with check for my problems with my check engine lights fare as it being on they looking for to change it with a new one I recommend anyone that has a Kia car go for the dealership help for the best service

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 1, 2024

Excellent service! My husband and I went around two weeks ago for the first time to look around, they gave us the information we needed so we came back a few days after, and they helped us with the car that we wanted. They are very patient and professional. I must say that we took our time to make our decision but it was the best one so far. Would recommend this place to anybody looking for a KIA 😉 P.S. Mary is the best!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2024

It was a 3-hour wait for a 10-minute repair that was a recall. They could have done better.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 1, 2024

Cornelius Smith was an Amazing sales representative for Lynnhaven Kia. He went over All aspects of the Kia 2024. He sat in the car and took his time to go over all the different features that it had. He also gave me his Cell phone number in case I needed to call him regarding anything about that Vehicle. He never was pushy About me making my purchase. It was one of my best experiences A professional sales rep. From beginning to end of that day. Everything and what was going on and what was taking a little longer. He kept apologizing ...

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2024

Better waiting area than others at this location.

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2024

I recently purchased the Kia Niro hybrid. I was a fantastic experience. The sales representative Cornelius was professional, positive, and very knowledgeable regarding operation of the vehicle. I will recommend the dealership to others and tell them to ask for Cornelius. Kash was the best finance person I have ever dealt with. Also extremely very knowledgeable and professional. They both made my vehicle purchasing experience FANTASTIC. I will purchase future vehicles from Kia Virginia Beach. You all made me feel like Family. Thank you so much for everything

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2024

The customer service has improved a lot since my last service visit. I like the changes that was made.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2024

Kash is the man!!! I love my new Telluride.

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2024

Wes Jackson was wonderful to work with and explained and answered all my questions thoroughly. Lindsay and Kash were also fantastic

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2024

Very nice and considerate. A wonderful lady still was able to shuttle me home. Quick and fast service for my recall.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2024

Did a fine job. Call me when my part comes in. Have a great day

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2024

The service representatives set the standard for their line of profession. He was very professional and helpful. I've had bad experiences at other dealerships (priority hyundai) and this was a breath of fresh air. Thank you for the quick and easy experience!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2024

This is the friendliest Kia dealership I have ever been to. I had a tire lock issue and the whole team helped me out so quickly and were very accommodating. I will make this my new go to spot for my repairs!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2024

They are great people, they have become very reliable and have become so much better in the last year that I wouldn’t go anywhere else! Thanks for listening to the feedback!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2024

Mr. Silva was great! He did a great job communicating with customers and was very polite.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2024

Service was completed quickly and they were very nice in the service center. I highly recommend them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2024

The staff were pleasant and helpful, and communicated with me every step of the way.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2024

Very good service, quick and professional recommended to anyone that wants a call on the fix

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2024

Great experience and great customer service. Thank you so much to Michelle and Lindsay for making the purchase of my new Kia Soul perfect 🤩

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2024

Quick, personable, complete gentleman, kept my care neat and clean, always love that Southern Comfort

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2024

My biggest issue is that I brought my my car in for the recall of the rear camera. It's a couple of weeks and still no call.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2024

The waiting room doesn't smell like a gas station. The explanations of what needs to be done with the car explained well, even to an old lady. There can be a small discount for a senior citizen Everyone is nice and polite. My husband trusted you, so now I do too. Thanks.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2024

Great customer service. I will be using your services for the next service I need for my truck.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2024

Always courteous, clean, comfortable waiting area and restrooms. Comfortable seating area with electrical outlets to use if you need too.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2024

Excellent customer service from southern kia front desk and all kia service.the lady who help us is very knowledgeable

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2024

Nothing that I can think of. Thank you very much. Everything is all good. Have a nice day.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2024

Service appt started when scheduled and completed when predicted. All scheduled service work was completed as per plan.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2024

Robin and David were great. They both kept me up to date and progress tracking down a part. When the part arrived I was scheduled for maintenance within 24 hours. Great experience working with them both.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2024

Amazing experience, very easy to talk to and work with. Will definitely be referring to others.


Leave Us A Review